princess and the pea

003

I made this mini shoot happen after coming home from a sleepover and being in that hazy, vague mood that staying up past midnight and stuffing yourself full of sugar brings. I kinda sat in my room and realised how many soft pink, delicate things I had, and also wanted a opportunity to revel in the appreciation I have for some of my books (in this post I have included Tim Walker: Storyteller, the best photography book I think I will ever own, Rookie Yearbook One, a old fairy tale book that was my mum’s, and a Wild Flowers book that is stained with coffee-not something else). So I piled all these and dolls and flowers and a boombox onto my bed, hung up a gauzy pink sheet and wore a assortment of summer dresses and tiaras, and here is the result…

021

007

039

028

013

050

015

047

041

049

029

035

025

042

The inspiration for this was whimsical and delicate: flower fairies, angels, sea shells, lace, frills, florals, botanical drawings and Marie Antoinette’s bedroom, and veils, and here is my mood board. The middle skirt is D&G S/S from a couple of years ago and I might attempt to make something similar during the Summer, and Chanel, Versace and Meadham Kirchhoff A/W14 lurk in there to.

pink

Red-Valentino-SS14-Campaign_01

Red-Valentino-SS14-Campaign_02

Red-Valentino-SS14-Campaign_03

┬áValentino Red S/S14 by Tim Walker, and Olivia Bee’s Cacharel perfume video, which is just a depiction of what I want to do all day in Summer…

img-text

img-textkh

 

About thecoolcustomer

Thirteen year old proffesional schoolgirl,guide, drama clubber and crazy cat lady/riot grrrl by day, STYLE BLOGGER secretly
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to princess and the pea

  1. Anna says:

    Beautiful! I really like the sort of glittery haziness in these photos.
    xo

    http://lilliputianlilac.blogspot.com

  2. Sarah says:

    the pictures look so soft and fuzzy! how did you do that? i think you possibly are a fairy.

  3. jalidin82 says:

    Reblogged this on djalidin2 and commented:
    APA PILIHAN ANDA DALAM 5 MENIT KE DEPAN, AKAN MENGUBAH MASA DEPAN ANDA!
    Orang-orang terkaya di dunia, mencari dan membangun JARINGAN. Orang-orang lainnya, hanya sekedar mencari PEKERJAAN. (Robert T. Kiyosaki)
    Bila bisnis anda tidak hadir di dunia internet, maka anda akan kehilangan bisnis anda. (Bill Gates Microsoft) Sukses Selalu Bersama: http://www.nomor1.com/jaldin927

Leave a Reply

