don’t you think that its funny how people talk

tumblr_mxlb06IXkn1qzzt3oo1_500

tumblr_mxlb06IXkn1qzzt3oo2_500

“Skipping school. No time for yum cha.” Marthe Wiggers by James Nelson for Russh December/January 2014

Recently I have been feeling a vibe that I haven’t really felt or expressed before. I would describe it as peaceful, clean cut and generally minimalist without being harsh or boring. Its kinda normcore, a little bit 90’s varsity; no bright colours or sparkle or clashing prints, only clumpy heeled sandals and socks, denim and mesh and collars. It celebrates bright white and black and nature and fuss free prettiness. The embodiment of this vibe climbs trees and sketches and takes Polaroids in between hanging out in airy city apartments and forests. This is what I have imagined from looking at tumblrs that also embody this aesthetic (check out Dani’s and Sally’s).

Below I am wearing a vintage old ladies shirt, a skirt from a Zara sale than only cost £3.99, my leather backpack from ebay which was one of the best bargains ever- £15 including p&p for a real leather backpack- and my mum’s shoes that I have taken over. I was saving for some Vagabond sandals but then I saw these, from New Look for more than half the price, so hopefully these will be added to my pathetic shoe collection soon..

Black Chunky Cleated Sole Block Heel Sandals

In the past week I have been having these mock ‘mock’ exams that have taken up most of my weekend and after school time with revision. They don’t go towards anything, but obviously I want to get as high a grade as possible. At the end of this month I will have a 10 hour long (2 full days) art exam, where I will be painting Lana Del Rey in the Pre Raphalite style of John William Waterhouse, one of my favourite artists, and I can’t wait! Aside from Art, though, I am feeling really resentful towards education in general, and this quote by William Upski Wimsatt just sums up why…

“There were no sex classes. No friendship classes. No classes on how to navigate a bureaucracy, build an organization, raise money, create a database, buy a house, love a child, spot a scam, talk someone out of suicide, or figure out what was important to me. Not knowing how to do these things is what messes people up in life, not whether they know algebra or can analyze literature.”

038

027

021

047

052

018

051

From the archive of my tumblr, which I have given a bit of a makeover, and capture the vibe..

tumblr_mprmizVx4b1svzihto1_500

tumblr_n03ds2ufWE1qa6hruo1_500 tumblr_mipethsFOB1rnfzmjo1_500

tumblr_msetakdPt11qlcmzzo1_500tumblr_mtw5z1cOjA1rq0afbo1_1280

tumblr_n0oe2bPsXM1ropwwwo1_1280

tumblr_n1mdtnxI8h1ru335go2_1280

img-text

img-textkh

About thecoolcustomer

Thirteen year old proffesional schoolgirl,guide, drama clubber and crazy cat lady/riot grrrl by day, STYLE BLOGGER secretly
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to don’t you think that its funny how people talk

  1. matilda says:

    i love your outfit and both your shoes and the sandals are TO DIE FOR. xxoxox

  2. Amazing outfit, especially the bag <3

    http://www.lexilikes.com/

  3. Carlota says:

    wonderful! I love your simplicity and your natural way of being your self. You represent a beautiful image of teenage time.
    The sandals are great!

    Kisses!

  4. Aida says:

    Your posts are always amazing. I love the Russh photos and your outfit too

    Aida
    x

    http://sunshinesuperwoman.blogspot.co.uk

  5. Nice post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I
    am impressed! Very useful info specially the last phase :) I maintain such information
    a lot. I used to be looking for this particular info for a very long time.
    Thanks and good luck.

Leave a Reply

