Designers want me to dress like Spring, in billowing things. I don’t feel like Spring. I feel like a warm autumn red.

tumblr_mmw28uZIot1qzy6tmo1_1280

Title a Marilyn Monroe quote, image Upcomings by Michal Pudelka.

I feel like I have neglected this blog lately, spending an unhealthy time on the internet procrastinating or, when prised off, by my mum or my own self control, homework, drama club, guides, or Art GCSE. I deleted my last post because it was a half hearted effort at describing a few of my favorite shows of S/S14, and its completely changed now anyway (for those interested, I think Prada, Ryan Lo, Meadham Kirchhoff, Christopher Kane, Mary Katrantzou and Sofia Webster were the best). So I’m sorry,to myself and my blog, here is a little offering in the form of a blog post…

022

013

024

017

031

019

028

I am wearing a vintage black and brown gingham coat which I am seriously experiencing true love for and may die wearing ,wooly turtleneck,  and brown boots. Also, Zara TRF tartan jeans that my mum got me yesterday. Zara is one of the only high street shops that I shop in now, after the vintage/second hand revelation a while back, and its TRF A/W13 video is slightly annoying because the models are so flicky haired and pretty but really showcases the clothes..

tumblr_mttqj8n6mO1qb4hiyo1_1280

Katiusha Feofanova by Letty Schmiterlow

green and red

Jeneil Williams in “Cocoon” shot by Julia Noni for Vogue Deutsch Sept. 2013

Field Day   AW13 Magazine   Topshop

Field Day editorial from the Topshop zine

tumblr_mt4ddlr11w1rnslw6o1_1280

94a07206783b0487c0a00f26a167c922

red coat

I wore these clothes listening to Oh Land, my newest music obsession after the Topshop Unique show introduced me to her track Renaissance Girls…think Grimes with hints of The XX and Florence and The Machine For the full experience of this post, listen to them and process the vibes..

img-text

img-textkh

About thecoolcustomer

Thirteen year old proffesional schoolgirl,guide, drama clubber and crazy cat lady/riot grrrl by day, STYLE BLOGGER secretly
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Designers want me to dress like Spring, in billowing things. I don’t feel like Spring. I feel like a warm autumn red.

  1. Charlotte says:

    I love your outfit and the first picture and the general the cool 60′s schoolgirl vibes and oh god the video from zara!

  2. Carlota says:

    I was already waiting for some EGO post hehehe
    And of course I love your way. Your face and your authenticity. I hope you will do it more often =D
    kisses

  3. Aida says:

    love Zara TRF! it’s amazing! got a coat from that collection and I’ve never ever thought any other coat has matched up! and Oh Land is amazing too. Wolf and I is one of my fav songs. Great post!

    -Aida
    x

Leave a Reply

